The work of the Community Foundation is supported by several active committees made up of diverse and knowledgeable volunteers who offer their expertise in many areas. We thank them for their commitment to connecting people who care with causes that matter.


This committee ensures that proper financial management is in place through oversight of the annual audited financial statements.

  • Wayne Martin, CPA, Chair – PKF O’Connor Davies, LLP
  • Meghan Taylor – Resorts World Catskills & New York
  • William J. Bratton – Focus Media


This committee oversees the Foundation’s financial and investment activities.

  • David Apps, Treasurer – Community Volunteer
  • David Mistretta, Assistant Treasurer – Woodbury Common Premium Outlets
  • Maggie Smith – First Federal Savings of Middletown
  • LaTanya Bryant – TD Bank
  • Christopher Corallo – Mid-Hudson Valley Federal Credit Union
  • Senta Curran – Curran Financial Group
  • Kevin DeHond – The Affinity Group, LLC
  • Domenick T. Del Rosso, CPA, MST – JGS, CPA, P.C.
  • Donald Karlewicz, CPA – PKF O’Connor Davies, LLP
  • Douglas Messina, CFP®, CRPC®, APMA® – Financial Advisor
  • Kurtis Nordahl, CPA – RBT CPAS, LLP
  • Tom Sperzel – Empire State Bank


This committee is responsible for overseeing the grantmaking and scholarship program, including the Make a Difference and Hudson Valley Animal Shelter Funds.

  • Molly Crist (Chair) – Onward Travel
  • Gerald Skoda – Skoda Enterprises, Inc.
  • Megan Bambino – Community Volunteer
  • Karen Ellsweig – Community Volunteer
  • Ron Feller – Community Volunteer
  • Heather Howley – Independent Helicopters
  • Scott Lerner – Washingtonville High School
  • Dali Levy – Catskill Promotions, LLC
  • Eileen Phillips – Community Volunteer
  • Dot Pinckney – Seely & Durland, Inc.
  • Amanda Wilson – Masci & Hale Advanced Aesthetic and Restorative Dentistry


This committee is charged with the responsibility of ensuring that the Board of Directors and working committees are effective and compliant with generally accepted ethical and operational standards and legal regulations.

  • Bonnie Orr, Chair – JGS, CPA, P.C.
  • Michael Bonura – Bonura Hospitality Group
  • Eric Fuentes – Orange & Rockland Utilities
  • Gerald N. Jacobowitz – J&G Law, LLP
  • RJ Smith – RJ Smith Realty
  • Josh Sommers – Focus Media
  • Derrik Wynkoop – Walden Savings Bank


This committee develops and implements strategies related to diversity, equity and inclusion in all areas of the Community Foundation’s work including staff and volunteer training and education, grantmaking and scholarship distribution practices. 

  • Jay Anthony, Chair
  • Kimian Adams – JGS CPA
  • Michael Bonura – BHG Hospitality Group
  • LaTanya Bryant – TD Bank
  • Molly Crist – Chair, CFOS Distribution Committee
  • Inaudy Gil – Executive Director, Orange County Human Rights
  • Adrienne Jensen – Executive Director, Sullivan County Human Rights


This committee works to enhance branding and marketing of the Community Foundation

  • Timothy McCausland – Webster Bank
  • Gianna Franco – Spectrum
  • Jean Campbell Galli – Campbell Galli Communications
  • Lynn Haskin – Crystal Run Healthcare
  • George Kinne – Jeff Bank
  • Shannon McSweeney – Woodbury Common Premium Outlets
  • Gary Siegel – CD Trips, LLC
  • RJ Smith – RJ Smith Realty
  • Derrik Wynkoop – Walden Savings Bank


This committee supports Community Foundation events and activities throughout the year.

  • Sue Bliss
  • Molly Crist
  • Pamela LaLonde
  • Barbara Malley
  • Joann Menendez
  • Bonnie J. Orr, CPA
  • Allison Wynkoop
  • Derrik Wynkoop
  • Patricia Zang-DeClue


This committee helps expand opportunities for fund development and partnerships in Sullivan County.

  • George Kinne, Chair – Jeff Bank
  • Timothy McCausland – Webster Bank
  • Gary Siegel – CD Trips, LLC
  • Gerald Skoda – Skoda Enterprises, Inc.


This council is comprised of attorneys, accountants, and financial planners who support the Community Foundation in developing trusted relationships with area advisors and professionals.

  • Richard J. Shapiro, Esq. (Chair) – Blustein, Shapiro, Frank & Barone, LLP
  • Don Badgley – Northwestern Mutual
  • Maureen Crush, Esq. – Crush & Varma Law Group, PC
  • Todd Goldstein – The Misner Agency, Inc.
  • Thomas Gorman, CFP, CRPC
  • J. Sadler Hayes – Sadler Hayes Associates, Inc.
  • Edie Haughney, CIMA – Ameriprise
  • Gerald N. Jacobowitz, Esq. – J&G Law, LLP
  • Wayne Martin, CPA – PKF O’Connor Davies, LLP
  • Bonnie Orr, CPA – JGS, CPA, P.C.
  • Gary M. Schuster, Esq. – J&G Law, LLP


This society recognizes professional advisors for their commitment to our community and for their efforts to advance and encourage charitable giving throughout the region.

  • Tracy L. Badgley, CPA – PKF O’Connor Davies, LLP
  • James Biagi, Esq.
  • Jacob Brett – Focused Wealth Management
  • Susan Brown Otto, CPA – International Tax Advisory Services, LLC
  • James Bufalo – Northwestern Mutual
  • Ryan J. Coakley, CPFA – Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
  • Corinne Cody, CPA – JGS, CPA, P.C.
  • Austin DuBois, Esq. – DuBois Law Group
  • Frank Dwyer – Rhinebeck Asset Management
  • Linda Hannigan – Sedore & Co.
  • Jeremy Havens, Esq. – Havens Law Firm
  • Martin Hersh, Esq. – Martin Hersh, Esq.
  • Scott Lask – The Scott Lask Wealth Management Group
  • Kevin Mulqueen, CLU, ChFC, CFP – New York Life Insurance Company
  • Jonathan Rouis, CPA – RBT, CPAS LLP
  • Tiombe Tallie-Carter, Esq. – Tallie Carter Law
  • Rob Unger, CPA, CFE – JGS, CPA, P.C.
  • Deborah Weisman-Estis, Esq. – Rider, Weiner & Frankel, PC